Marcus Koch

Chiropractor

Marcus Koch – Chiropractor

Even in my youth I had already struggled with acute back pain, and I always imagined that this feeling of constant restrictions would be normal, that I would simply have to live with it. My entire life changed when I experienced Chiropractic treatment on my own body. The wonderful feeling of finally being able to live without any limitations, that’s what drives me. And I would like to pass this gift onto my patients.

After graduating from high school I began a three-year surgical assistant traineeship in Berlin, where I soon discovered my interest in orthopedics and endoprosthetics. I was especially intrigued by spinal surgery and neurotraumatology. For hours I was involved in highly complicated operations under the supervision of Berlin’s leading surgeons.

My interest in chiropractic was sparked while living abroad in Zurich, where I worked for one year in a highly specialised private clinic for orthopedics and traumatology. The manual therapy performed by the resident chiropractors didn’t just resolve all of the issues that I had had with my back and shoulders for years, it also awakened my own fascination for manual therapy.

This led me to study for 5 years at the Barcelona College of Chiropractic, where I learned modern and holistic Chiropractic in a bilingual master studies program. During my studies I was fortunate enough to complete my training among many experienced and successful chiropractors, allowing me to run a very active student clinic. For one year I enjoyed the training of Dr. Arno Burnier and Dr. Daniel Sterling and I learned in-depth the delicate and precise MLS adjusting technique. In addition, I also used the Thompson, Gonstead Extremity Adjustment and SOT (Sacro-Occipital Technique) daily in the clinic.

My professional development

2010
Graduation

2010–2013
Traineeship surgical assistant (OTA), Berlin, Germany

2013–2014
Working abroad as OTA in St. Joseph’s Hospital, Tanzania
Focus: providing basic care in the areas of hygiene and traumatology / orthopedics

2014–2015
Working abroad as OTA in the private clinic Schulthess Musculoskeletal Center, Zurich, Switzerland
Focus: spinal surgery and neurotraumatology; hip endoprosthetics

2015–2020
Master of Chiropractic, Barcelona College of Chiropractic, Barcelona, Spain

Seit 2020
Ganzheitliche Chiropraktik Praxis (Holistic Chiropractic Practice)

PHONE +49 30 832 286 96

Marcus Koch

Chiropraktor

Marcus Koch – Chiropraktor

Schon in meiner Jugendzeit hatte ich mit akuten Rückenschmerzen zu kämpfen und dachte immer, dieses Gefühl von konstanten Einschränkungen wäre normal und ich müsse einfach damit leben. Durch das Erfahren der Chiropraktik am eigenen Leib hat sich mein gesamtes Leben verändert. Das schöne Gefühl, endlich ohne Limitationen zu leben, das ist, was mich antreibt. Dieses Geschenk möchte ich an meine Patienten weitergeben.

Nach meinem Abitur begann ich eine dreijährige Ausbildung zum Operationstechnischen Assistenten in Berlin, wo ich schon früh mein Interesse an der Orthopädie und Endoprothetik entdeckte. Besonders gefesselt hat mich die Wirbelsäulenchirurgie und Neurotraumatologie. Stundenlang war ich involviert in hochkomplizierten Operationen unter der Leitung von Berlins führenden Chirurgen.

Bei einem Auslandsaufenthalt in Zürich wurde mein Interesse für die Chiropraktik geweckt. Dort arbeitete ich ein Jahr lang in einer hochspezialisierten Privatklinik für Orthopädie und Traumatologie. Die manuelle Therapie der ansässigen Chiropraktiker löste nicht nur all meine Probleme, die ich jahrelang mit meinem Rücken und Schulter hatte, sie haben auch meine Faszination für die manuelle Therapie geweckt.

5 Jahre studierte ich deswegen am Barcelona College of Chiropractic und lernte dort moderne und ganzheitliche Chiropraktik in einem bilingualen Masterstudiengang. Während des Studiums hatte ich das Glück bei vielen erfahrenen und erfolgreichen Chiropraktoren meine Ausbildung zu absolvieren und konnte damit eine sehr aktive Studentenklinik führen. Ein ganzes Jahr lang genoss ich die Ausbildung bei Dr. Arno Burnier und Dr. Daniel Sterling und erlernte in der Tiefe die sanfte und präzise MLS-Justierungstechnik. Zusätzlich nutzte ich täglich in der Klinik Thompson, Gonstead Extremity Adjustment und SOT (Sacro-Occipital Technique).

Mein beruflicher Werdegang

2010 Abitur

2010 – 2013 Ausbildung zum Operationstechnischen Assistenten (OTA), Berlin, Deutschland

2013 – 2014 Auslandsaufenthalt als OTA im St. Joseph’s Hospital, Tansania Schwerpunkt: Herstellung der Grundversorgung in Bereichen der Hygiene und Traumatologie / Orthopädie

2014 – 2015 Auslandsaufenthalt als OTA in der Privatklinik Schulthess Musculoskeletal Zentrum, Zürich, Schweiz
Schwerpunkt: Wirbelsäulenchirurgie und Neurotraumatologie; Hüft-Endoprothetik

2015 – 2020 Master of Chiropractic, Barcelona College of Chiropractic, Barcelona, Spanien

Seit 2020 Ganzheitliche Chiropraktik Praxis

PHONE +49 30 832 286 96